WTF: Weather Forecasts

Posted: April 21, 2010 by Brian in comedy, funny, Technology, TV
Tags: , ,

You know, for ages, as far back as I can remember anyway, Weather Forecasts were never any help when trying to decided what to wear for the day.  I look out the window, no rain in site nor in the forecast.  Sure enough, later in the day, after I’ve decided to wear shorts and and tee, the clouds make sure I don’t have a dry spot on my body since I didn’t bother bringing an umbrella with me.  What I don’t understand is why there isn’t proper funding for a proper weather forecast system.  Doppler was introduced a few years back.  Any improvement?  NOPE.  We can send a couple of sibling rovers to our neighboring planet, over a million miles away and properly control them and interact with them, but we can’t tell if it’s going to rain later today??  Just yesterday in California, we were expecting rain (I guess), and three different sources gave 20% chance of “percipitation”, 40% chance, and 60% chance.  See my predicament.  Do I go with the 20% chance prediction and disregard any real concern, or do I take my chances with the 60% chance prediction and bundle up.  Come on people.  Can someone please pony-up some cash so that we can get a better system, that will actually work!? WTF…

Comments
  1. Hookedfishy says:

    Completely agree with you B. We’ll see what the future holds. Umm… great choice of pic… You’re a comedic genious!

Leave a Reply

