Pizza Not, Domi-NO’s, and Papa Wrong’s

Posted: April 21, 2010 by Alma in comedy, food, funny, ignorance, WTF
Tags: , , ,

Call me anal, but it irritates me so much when there’s a mistake with my food order. Am I alone here, or is there anyone else out there who can relate? I mean, usually, I’ll get what I order. There’s those times, though, when I might as well have been talking to a wall because what I order is completely opposite of what I receive. But that’s not the part that kills me the most. Call it bad luck, or whatever you must, but it always happens when I’m craving a particular food the most. It couldn’t happen when I could care less about what I eat that day. No. It has to be the day I’m craving a BBQ chicken pizza and instead I end up at home with a chicken bacon ranch pizza. Really? Yes, true, I should have checked my order BEFORE I left the pizza place, but I wouldn’t be in this situation if my order was taken the way I had asked for it!!! And you know how females can get with their cravings…GOTTA HAVE IT! So there I am sobbing over what feels like the biggest let down of my life, stuffing my face with pizza I’m not even enjoying, gaining ten pounds that aren’t even worth it, dreaming about the pizza I had been drooling over the entire day. Again, is it just me? I know, I know, many of you are probably saying “Alma, you’re over reacting.” But am I? Am I really? Think of it this way: I’ve worked all day, I’m tired, I was stuck in traffic for an hour and a half, I just want to get in, pay for my pizza, get out, and get home so that I could pass out in order to do it all over again the next day. The last thing I want to worry about is if my order was taken correctly. That’s not my job! It’s yours! What do you think you’re getting paid to do? Now, I’ve worked in fast food before, heck I’ve even done catering, so I know how busy and rushed it can get sometimes. But the key to getting your customer’s order right is to listen. Yes, it’s that simple. Listen. Stop making googlie eyes at your coworker. Stop staring at my chest. Stop breathing if you have to and focus on nothing else but the words that are coming out of my mouth. “Can I take your order?” you say. Good question my friend, can you?

Comments
  1. Letty says:

    ugh I got so mad on Saturday! I ordered a pie with pepperoni, green peppers, onions, mushrooms and red peppers. there was this beef thing that was in the original order and so I chose ONLINE to take the beef off because ew who wants that?

    so we get it and of course, because it’s delivery and because you can’t really make them take back what you ordered we open the box and there in all its glory was the pizza… WITH BEEF. I was so mad… dammit dominoes… at least I had enough points for a free bread side

  2. Hookedfishy says:

    Alma, I’m falling in love with ya girl. It’s only your second post and you’ve won me over! I love food and you’ve touched on the subject with such awesomeness. You make me smile. I know exactly how you feel. I’ve also gotten my unfair share of wrong food and just cried the entire time I ate it.

Leave a Reply

