WTF: Robert Pattinson’s Ego

Posted: April 14, 2010 by Brian in comedy
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

WTF Rob Patz!!  Who does he think he is?  Honestly.  A while back I posted a rumor that was going around about RobPatz wanting to go for the Peter Parker role, in the upcoming Spider-Man 4 film.  And now, he’s at it again.  A new rumor is out there that he now wants to be considered for the Kurt Cobain role in an upcoming bio-pic about the late Nirvana singer.  Three words for Rob, “DON’T-YOU-DARE”.  Having Rob play the part of such an iconic figure in the alternative music world, even to this day, would be an enormous mistake that I will not forgive.  I honestly don’t think Rob is that great of an actor.  Not enough to do bio-pics, at least.  I strongly believe he should stick to his little romantic dramas and/or vampire movies.   Leave the real acting to the big boys, Rob ;).

Comments
  1. Hookedfishy says:

    I’m going to disagree with you on this one. Rob is young and up in coming. We can’t discard him from a serious role. It’s simply unfair. He can’t be a vampire forever. I can’t see him as spidey but as Kurt for sure. I think you place Kurt on such a high pedistal… I ask you B, who would you like to see portray the late Cobain?

  2. Brian says:

    Disagree all you want. There are some other dudes I’ve been thinking for the role. How about Ben Foster? Or Ewan McGreggor? Or maybe Ryan Gosling? These dudes can act and Ben or Ewan have a good chance of looking like Kurt if they grow their hair out. So there. I don’t place Kurt on a high-pedestal but the guy began changing rock music right as he offed himself. Rob is simply too new and unexperienced to handle such an icon. So there! 😀

  3. Letty says:

    sorry I gotta go with Brian on this one. Yes, Kurt was young and filled with angst, but I hate the idea of this awkward looking fool taking on the role of playing such an iconic roll. I have nothing against the people that LOVE this guy, but there are other guys who have established themselves in the acting field in more diverse roles that, to me, are better suited for something like this. I like the ideas of Ewan or Ryan Gosling. But how about: Leo?! Sure, he does a LOT of shit and it’s all Scorcese related, but wtf the man is talented! He can pull it off! I think if Heath Ledger were around, he would be my number one choice. Sorry Twilighters, but Rob can’t do it.

  4. Crazy RN says:

    I truly disagree! he has that grunge look already and he still looks good! give the man a chance, I think he will do great!
    Kurt Cobain is dead people! and so is grunge, lets give it up for the good looking guys!

Leave a Reply

