WTF: Solicitors In The Parking Lot

Posted: April 13, 2010 by Brian in comedy, funny
Tags: , , , ,

They watch you closely as you park.  Eying you, hoping to make you their next victim.  But you spot them too, and already devising a plan to avoid them on the way in.  Why stores allow these kinds of folks to camp outside their doors is beyond me.  They’re nothing but a nuisance and make for a comfortable shopping experience before you even walk through the front door!  Solicitors are like salesman.  They’ll do whatever it takes to get you to buy, except without the extravagant commissions and bonuses of a real salesman.

Examples of these are:

  • Petitioners
  • Knock-off Perfume/Cologne Vendors
  • Tamale Lady
  • School Fundraisers
  • Teen Workers selling ridiculously, overpriced boxes of candy

The list goes on and on, but one of these types of solicitors I will excuse and always give in to are the lovely little Girl Scouts with their little boxes of goodness.  Those Girl Scout Cookies are the best thing that can come out of solicitors.  So to all you other vendors and petitioners, WTF.. Girl Scouts, solicit away!

Comments
  1. Hookedfishy says:

    A big LMAO with this one. Great job B. You’re sense of humor is wild! Love it. I totally enjoyed this WTF piece. Hi-la-ri-ous.

  2. Mrs. M says:

    I TOTALLY agree! I’ve come to the point where I just ignore all solicitors. If I WANT something that you are selling, I will go TO YOU…not the other way around. It’s like SPAM, ugh. Great WTF Brian : )

  3. Crazy RN says:

    You are right! they are annoying and creepy! The last thing I want when I am shopping with my two kids is some freak trying to approach me! are they gonna try to take my purse? my kids? nope they wanna sell me some stale tamales I don’t want!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

