Are You Kidding Me?

Posted: October 24, 2009 by Brian in comedy, ignorance

Today, during one of my deliveries I had to deliver into a high-security area that required me to drive the truck past a security booth. The nice lady there took all my truck information down, and said, “I can’t remember y’all names.” She was implying that the drivers change so often, she can’t possibly keep track. Note: I’ve been their driver for over three months now. She then looked on my shirt searching for a name to write on her withered little clipboard. “Brian, B-R-A-I-N, Brian”. “Did I just hear her spell BRAIN?”, I thought. I looked down at her paperwork getting an upside down view, but a good enough view to spot my name spelled B-R-A-I-N. This lady has been on this earth, and breathing this air, and learning something new everyday, as we all do, for what looked like 50+ years, and she couldn’t spell BRIAN? Even after writing it down, nothing clicked in her head that she had just spelled out BRAIN?

You have got to be kidding me…

Leave a Reply

